Board & Member Info

DCCB Board of Directors (2020-2021)

All terms are two years, with election years noted below. To contact a board member, send an email message to
  • Jay Baas, President (odd years)
  • Alyssa Baucom, Secretary (odd years)
  • Stephanie Wilson, Treasurer (even years)
  • Bill Cushing, Personnel (even years)
  • Brenda Arriens, Librarian (even years)
  • Bill Austin, Property Manager (odd years)
  • Open, Publicity Chair (odd years)
  • Michael Fath, Webmaster (even years)
  • Christie Brinkley, Durham Arts Council Liaison (even years)
  • Hurt Covington, Member at Large (even years)
  • John Barker, Member at Large (odd years)
  • Tom Shaffer, Music Director

Member Roster

  • Members -- contact BILL CUSHING to update your contact information for weekly emails and for a copy of the most recent photo roster.
  • If you are not receiving weekly email messages from Bill with rehearsal announcements and performance reminders, please send an email and let us know asap!
  • Photos for the Roster can be taken at most rehearsals

Rehearsal Location/Map & Time

Durham Arts Council, Inc.
(IBM Rehearsal Room, lower level)
120 Morris Street
Durham, NC 27701


Thursdays, 7:15pm - 9:15pm (
see calendar)
All musicians are welcome!  No Auditions, No Dues!

Google Map

Band Constitution and By-Laws

Durham Community Concert Band,
Mar 7, 2020, 8:41 PM